Overview of Experiences

The Experience Builder makes it easy to build, deploy, and analyze one-to-one user experiences. It has an advanced set of tools within the visual interface to create experience chains quickly. To get to the Experience Builder, click Experiences on the left side of the screen.

The list of existing experiences gives you quick insight as to the status of the experience as well as some options on the right to modify, duplicate, deactivate, or delete the experience. You can also search for experiences by name by clicking on the search icon at the top-right of the screen.

Learn more about creating Experiences here. Creating a new experience can be done by selecting the New Experience button at the top right of the screen.

Deactivating an Experience

Deactivating an Experience will give the user two options.

  1. Immediately exit these users from this experience - Force users who are in-flight in the experience to fall out. Users in-flight will not maintain their current position upon reactivation even if the branch or node the user was in was not modified between activations.

  2. Allow these users to finish the Experience - Users who are in-flight will continue through the experience as it exists, but no new users will enter the experience until the experience is re-activated.  If the experience is re-activated, these users will remain in the original experience flow through completion.