How to Delete Users

Overview

These instructions will explain how users can be deleted from the ZMP Platform:

There are 2 ways to perform this action:

1.API - See API Documentation 

There may be up to a 5-minute delay in the deletion and up to a 15- 20-minute delay for the deletion to be reflected in the UI. Using the Find a User API endpoint to check for successful deletion can be performed to check for successful deletion after 5 minutes.

2-File Upload via the UI

  • Settings → Data Tools → Purge

Your file must contain a single column with the header named - user_id . The values in this column will be the unique ID of users that you would like to purge.